I went to Ireland. It was not rock related, but is full of memories that I want to remember!

Two of my closest friends threw a mini party for me. See Below. As you can tell, it was a resounding success, and we were not able to move after for all the food. I will note for future reference, that Olwyn cooked. This will be possibly become an important fact one day.

I wish I could see the expressions of the people who made that banner though. Darren said they repeatedly asked ‘are you sure?’.

2015-04-11 14.31.12-32015-04-11 15.45.46 2015-04-11 15.48.39

I got to meet the newest member of my family, a beautiful little girl called Harriet.

20150415_155221104_iOS

She was quite tiny, and so adorable. We had a lovely cuddle. I’m excited to get to know her as she grows up. For now, I enjoyed cuddling her while she couldn’t tell me to stop talking. It was all very exciting for me.

It was so very exciting to see everyone, and see how Dublin hasn’t really changed, even though I no longer live there. The Liffey still looks gorgeous at night, and though the Molly Malone statue has moved, I felt right at home again.

20150416_201408903_iOS

Leave a Reply

